Chances at MBA (Stanford Law dropout, family business, 770 gmat)

Hi, I know you guys are probably tired of chances thread but I have a very unique situation that I couldn't really find past threads for. I graduated from a state school with 3.97 gpa in accounting and went straight into law school. I hated it so much that I dropped out after only a semester. Since then I joined the family business, factoring, and have worked there for the past 2 years. So do I have any chance at a M7 school with the non traditional work background and an asterisk of a law school dropout? Would the fact that I helped the business double its profit work in my favor or is that irrelevant and not even worth mentioning while applying? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

College is unranked, already took it and got a 770, net profit for the business is around $500,000. So I should try to get a job somewhere else first? The thing is I don't think I would get as valuable of an experience or responsibility outside. My father has taken a step back and I am pretty much running the company at this point.

Frank Slaughtery Thank you! I have to laugh when you say I am an expert. I'm a little better than a guy in a bar on "chances." But I'll throw my opinion in.

Having said that, as someone who has seen a lot of applications, some wins and some losses, I think the OP might offer an interesting angle. Here are the pros: A young person running a company is interesting. Family businesses, big and small, have their own quirks, and there's a lot of opportunity to fall on your face. The stakes of taking over an ongoing operation are high. The OP is dealing with counterparties and risk, as well as client management. gmat score is great, really great.