Credit Suisse Superday

CS is flying me up to NYC for a superday (Summer analyst IBD) next week and I was wondering what superdays entail?

I've never had an accounting or finance class in my life, so I've been studying my ass off (read 1 accy book, 1 corporate finance book, and 1 valuation book so far this week). Are there lots of technical questions, or is it mostly fit stuff? And if it is technical, any topics in particular I should spend extra time on?

It's nothing short of a miracle I got this far and was basically wondering if people have any pointers, or estimates on my odds?

As some context, my big weakness is that I come from an extremely non-target school (i.e. tiny and unheard of). I'm majoring in Math and Econ (although I'm taking accy this semester). I am relatively likable, have great test scores (99.9%+), had an internship with Google as a sophomore, and done research using Neural Networks for valuations. I've read all the vault/wetfeet guides and will be fine for any fit questions or brainteasers (I'm almost hoping they ask brainteasers) but am really worried about technical questions.

will be a function of your coursework. Since you aren't an undergrad business major, its unlikely you will have tough technical questions.

Know the basics and don't stress too much over it. Good luck.

Best Response

Did you go through a first round or a phone interview? If they asked you technical questions and you were able to nail them, then they probably won't get that much more difficult.

It seems to me like reading an entire accounting/corporate finance book would not be too helpful, since they aren't going to question you about 95% of it, i.e. it would be much better to study the specific types of questions that they are likely to ask. I suppose though I'll find out next week, since that is when my first superday is.