First Year Analyst class June 2011

I am recent grad that got offered by a BB for their 2011 Analyst Class. I accepted so I will be moving to NYC in June. I know mostly all of wall street brings in new full time analyst in the summer months. I was wondering if anybody is looking for roommates, or has any thoughts on where to live, etc. I was hoping to find roommates who are also young professionals.

chubbybunny:
Great, what school you from?

I only room with whartonites.

No, i'm not a Whartonite. Maybe for MBA. But I graduated Kennesaw State, the 2nd largest school in GA after UGA.

You give me a gift? *BAM* Thank you note! You invite me somewhere? *POW* RSVP! You do me a favor? *WHAM* Favor returned! Do not test my politeness.

bulge4lyf:
Where are you looking to live?

Doesn't matter to me, Just as long as its nice and convenient. I've been looking at everything from brownstones in Brooklyn to Luxury high-rise's in FiDi.

You give me a gift? *BAM* Thank you note! You invite me somewhere? *POW* RSVP! You do me a favor? *WHAM* Favor returned! Do not test my politeness.

Omoba De Jonz O:
Someone created a similar thread a while back which had a lot of replies. Search for it.

Yeah thanks, I found it after I posed mine.

Whatever you do, don't live in the boroughs. If you're working in Midtown, look at Murray Hill or Clinton/Midtown West. FiDi might be a stretch, 20-30 minute commute kills.

I am permanently behind on PMs, it's not personal.

A Posse Ad Esse:
Whatever you do, don't live in the boroughs. If you're working in Midtown, look at Murray Hill or Clinton/Midtown West. FiDi might be a stretch, 20-30 minute commute kills.

Really? why is that? I heard a lot of analyst say they live in brooklyn.