Poor Gmat- 620 MSc Finance realistic Opportunities?

Hi all,
Looking for a bit of advice.
So my intentions the past while has been to do a masters next year with the end goal of securing a job in trading in london.

I sat the GMAT last Friday and to my dismay only scored 620 when I was scoring better in practice. I am currently in final year of a finance degree in top 3 Irish Uni (not helping me I know) with a first class honours every year and obtained in the top 3% in my leaving certificate from secondary school.

I have also done 6 months internship in back office trading company and a sales and trading spring week internship in a JP Morgan. I have extra curricular on top of this too.

However my question I am asking is do have any chance at all of securing a masters with such a poor gmat score. To be honest I can't afford the application fees if I have no chance of getting in. I have applied to imperial with no GMAT just to see but I don't think I have a chance.

Likewise I have applied to UC Dublin which has no requirement for gmat. I don't have time to resit the GMAT so I may just wait until next year and apply again once final year exams are over . sorry for the long post.

Many thanks,
S

Thank you for the reply.

So you don't think there is any hope of getting in with these stats and am just wasting my time and money applying? I won't have time to resit the test until summer so going to wait until then and take a year out next year most likely.

In your opinion with a score of 680 which I was getting in practice would I be able to apply for tier 1 MSc F or would I be looking at Tier 2 still. Thanks for your advice I don't have much information on the matter.

Double Doubler:

You need to resit for the GMAT. A lot of people improve their scores in subsequent attempts, and very few schools care how many times you took the exam.