T3 Trading Group, how legit is this?

WSO Community,

I was recently offered to come in for an interview at T3 Trading Group in NY. How legit is this trading shop? It said as it is customary for prop trading, traders are required to commit nominal risk capital. Not sure about that..has anyone heard or been to their interviews?

Secondly, I am seeking a word of advice. I graduated last year from non target school in upstate NY and I have been trying to break into Wall St. Would it be feasible to aim for MBA/MFIN given that I have strong academic background and unique experiences at this point? Many thanks for your comments.

T3 Trading Group New York

There's a variety of opinions about T3 and how the shop operates. The short answer is yes, it is a legitimate prop shop. Here's some of the voices from the community on T3.

from certified user @intheflesh

It is legitimate, but you should know that the pay is commission based (which is common in the industry). Their training is pretty good, and it's a solid group environment. It's all about whether you're willing to make that kind of investment at this stage in your career. If you receive an offer, always ask about any fees.

You could also message Eddie and ask him, as it's definitely more his area than mine.

from certified user @shorttheworld"

as i said before i wouldnt go to any prop firm that makes you put up capital.

from certified user @mswoonc"

Do not. I say again. Do not work for T3. No it's not a scam. You eat what you kill. Clearly the first guy who posted was being sarcastic. You put down your money, I think they ask for $10,000. You get leverage off that and trade. Day trade to be exact. Your gonna lose money, end of the line. Save your money, go to school, get a internship. And work your way up.

T3 Trading Group Reviews

Here's a quick look at the review for T3 trading Group on the Wall street Oasis Company Database

Company Database