Where to launch career for best exit to Corporate Finance (F500 type companies) - besides their own grad programs

Hi Everyone,

Quick background:
I'm in my last year of uni - majors in Finance from a Group of 8 Uni in Australia (Our more prestigious unis - although I think uni prestige here is a bit less important!). 6.67 GPA (7.0 scale). EC's: Founded our University Basketball Club, SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers) team manager, a senior position on the University Sports Council where I represent students to the University Sports board. Also worked as a tutor part-time during uni and mentor high school students. I was also an elite athlete in high school for Tennis, but wasn't able to continue this due to injuries, and this year will be mentoring students from the tennis program there also. Finally, I did my study abroad to UW Seattle and got on the dean's list while there.

My career goal is to get to a large international corporate - in Australia our largest employers at the grad level and really, one of the best places to work in are Oil & gas firms - EG BHP, Chevron, BP etc. So that's the aim!
I would love to be a senior manager position (Director/VP) of finance/treasury etc at these sorts of firms.

However, they hire very few grads and it is quite competitive. However, I really like the sound of these grad programs as you get rotated through Internal Audit, Treasury, M&A, Accounting etc. I would hope at the end to be placed in Treasury or M&A.
I like the idea of work-life balance at the Corporates (relative to IB's etc), I'm not too focused on salary etc. The only drawback is potentially slower career progression, but they do pay well here! (Better than big 4 actually)

I currently have an offer from a big 4 Accounting firm in Audit, where I just did my internship!