10MM to 135MM in 8 Days

Glad to get all of your attention but shit I'm sorry there's no way in fuck I did that I just need advice..
'
I'm currently beginning my Junior year at a very non-target school in the greater LA area. I've got a a pretty solid GPA, and have held 2 internships in PWM, while leadership positions in fraternity & another club I founded. Decided I wanted to give getting into HF a shot with 2 years of school left. Fuck it, why not shoot for the stars right?

Through a friend I was able to set up coffee with a HF manager in the area. He knows I have very little experience outside of PWM, just off my resume and words from his buddy, he's willing to give me some of his time.. With the intention of just letting me pick his brain about the industry, my best route, etc.

So I don't look like a complete dumbass, saying I can read a 500 page book every 2 days. What are the top 7 you would all recommend I read and absorb over the next 2 weeks to try and at least not completely waste this mans time.

All recommendations are greatly welcomed, it is very much appreciated.

Warmly,

Geed

The Art of Value Investing You Can Be A Stock Market Genius Dhandi Investor One Up On Wall Street The Manual of Ideas Valuation The Education of a Value Investor The Quality of Earnings Fooling Some of the People, All of the Time The Essays of Warren Buffett Hedge Fund Market Wizard

This is the collection I've made over the past few days. If there's anything I missed, please let me know

Cultivating mass and wealth since '95

Best Response

Chuckled reading this. Very non-target... would that place you at a certain state school right next to Westwood Village? jk jk

What strategy does this guy run