2018 SF Housing

Monkeys -

I have looked through pages on this site but all of the SF housing seems to be dated by a couple years and I wanted to know everyones impression of where to live.

From what I have gathered, Marina District, Cow Valley and Pacific Heights is good for young professionals and to absolutely avoid tenderloin. (I am a young professional male fyi)

If any of you guys have advice on where to live and where to look online considering I will be coming from out of state I would appreciate it. Also, looking for recommendations on where to find roommates as I believe there was one facebook page mentioned on this site but I can not find that thread.

Thanks guys

There is an expert on here. He knows about interviewing associates and SF housing.

I think his name is Sean Astin or Shawn Mullins or something similar. If you find him, he will have all the answers.

"If you always put limits on everything you do, physical or anything else, it will spread into your work and into your life. There are no limits. There are only plateaus, and you must not stay there, you must go beyond them." - Bruce Lee

Best Response

Depends on your budget and expectations. Expect to pay a lot to live in a closet in a nice part of town. Expect to pay a lot to live in a walk-in closet in a not so nice part of town.

Search on craigslist as that is usually the best place, but you need to check multiple times a day as good places get snatched up within hours of being posted.

The FB group your looking for is called "Friends looking for SF Housing! -Anjou" I think there may be another one, but this group in particular is the one I am apart of.

Good luck.

Hey jman28, I swear if I had a silver banana for every lonely thread I posted too I'd be richer than @compbanker ...

If we're lucky, the following users may have something to say: rmaley Jumped-up country boy MBA_Junkie

If those topics were completely useless, don't blame me, blame my programmers...