Destroy my CV - IB SA in London 2022

Hey, I'm currently a first year student doing physics at a semi-target uni in the UK. I've recently done a spring week at a BB in London, naturally it was virtual due to the pandemic as all spring weeks are this year. I've just added it to my CV which I hope to be using next year to applying for summer internships and obviously want to sort that as early as possible so I can apply straight away one applications open thus summer.

so please be as brutally honest with my CV as possible. 

Many thanks!

https://smallpdf(dot)com/result#r=011f1c0e0b54349…

I am sure there are lot more experienced that will be able to provide more guidance on content. But, overall looks good. Just on SPG and formatting: 1. I would run it through grammarly; 2. Finish sentences with periods; 3. You forgot to remove the bullet point before your work experience; 4. Don't use contractions (hadn't should be had not); and 5. I like to justify my text where I can (in your case the bullet points) but that seems to be personal preference for most.

Cheers will do that. What exactly do you mean by justify text? Do you just mean go into more detail? Obviously i dont wanna go over 1 page as im a 1st year uni student so its not like i have heaps if important experience

Justifying your text just means it distributes the text evenly across the document's margins. So on microsoft word there are four alignment settings, align left, align centre, align right and justify. 

You're right to keep it to one page.

Most Helpful

Hey OP, cool seeing a student post from Durham as I'm likely joining for Undegrad. I checked some 'ok' cvs and don't have the best knowledge compared to princepieman (I love this guy) but will try. I 'personally' think your technical skills should be replaced with 'skills' and add more substantial skill you can think of cause ur using 1 whole line just for 1 word=python(basic). But I don't know how important this so consult others on this.