Chances of F100 Corporate Strategy to HBS/GSB

Hi everyone,

I needed some opinions on career path and I have seen great advice given on these forums, so I thought I would reach out. I graduated from a Big Ten School (3.76 GPA May 2017) and joined a F100 company as a Financial Analyst. I may have the opportunity to join the Corporate Strategy team as an analyst now. I was wondering essentially, if I stay at this F100 company in Corporate Strategy for the next 2-3 years, would I stand a chance for HBS/GSB (assuming a GMAT ~740).

Or to increase my chances for those schools should I try to recruit for MBB after 1 year in the corp strat role as an experienced hire? I have not seen many people from my F100 going to top schools but that is also moreso an MBA is not necessarily required/pushed for for advancement. Any thoughts would be great!

Hey neiln413b, sorry about the delay, but are any of these useful:

• fortune 100 corp strategy group or boutique merchant bank for PE? I'm currently debating two offers, one from a corporate strategy group within a F100 company ... 4-5 post-college experience. I've heard some feedback that the F100 corporate strategy group ... after 2-3 years. Or perhaps go to MBA, and figure out a post-MBA PE option. The corporate strategy has ...
  • Fortune 100 Corporate Strategy Group, or boutique consulting/alternative investment I'm currently debating two offers, one from a corporate strategy group within a F100 company ... very helpful- thanks consulting boutique strategy fortune 100 ... years). The corporate strategy has high visibility within the overall organization, and consultants within ...
  • Big 4 Audit or Fortune 100 FP&A for MBA Hi, I'm having trouble deciding on whether I should take a Big 4 Audit role or a F100 ... FP&A role at a fortune 100 or a Big 4 audit role. Post-MBA I'd like to do something but ... interesting like corporate strategy/development. Something that actually adds value to a company. Some ...