Exit opportunities after Bschool jobs consulting/banking/f500

So I'm a current military vet that will be attending BSchool next fall (I have interviews at some M7 schools, haven't finished the process yet of narrowing down schools). I originally thought that I should pursue consulting becuase that seemed to be the most sought after career and seemed to provide great long-term career opportunites, but as I reserach more, I think banking could be a viable career, or even working in a leadership development program at a F500.

Ultimately my goal is to work at the C-suite level at a major company--but again transitioning from the military I have zero relevent business experience so I recognize my naivete and the fact that my goals could change significantly. I do want to set myself up from the start with the best opportunities. I know that at the associate level banking exit-opportunities are not stellar as PE, VC, HF recruit younger talent as analysts and I don't think I want to be potentially pidgeonhole myself as only a banker. I'm also not thrilled about the long work hours and weekend work, I've done more than my share of that in the military and I'm not excited to be up at 2am on a saturday working on an excel model. Consulting has its own pros/cons obviously with the huge amount of travel and the work hours are probably similar when factoring that in, although weekends are generally free as I understand it. From what I've read the exit opportunites seem better from MBB consulting, but I don't know how accurate that is, or hell, if I will even get hired at a MBB considering how competitive recruiting is.