Highest-paying career post-MBA for someone already on $180,000

I'm currently studying for my GMAT whilst working in tech sales. I'm currently on $180,000 (converted for you US folk, I live in London) and in 2023 will likely be on $240,000 when I jump to another company. 

I plan to start my MBA in Sep 2023 (ideally NYU but will also apply to CBS, Wharton, LBS, and INSEAD) but was wondering which careers would offer me a good chance to exceed my current earnings. So far it seems like IB (only at VP and beyond) and possibly MBB if one makes it to partner level.

EDIT - Just realised I already asked this question in August. Mods feel free to delete this thread.

Most Helpful

Many things will get you to $200k+ in total comp in your first year. Consulting will get you over that threshold, banking definitely will, even tech PM will get you close and likely over if you factor in the equity.

At the end of the day, you kind of need to think about what you want your MBA. If you're doing well in sales and primarily care about the money you can make, you can have a much better lifestyle and still make great money if you continue to work your way up the sales org. I know folks who are in enterprise sales or key account manager types of roles and they bring down high 6 figure to low 7 figure paychecks with a relatively low amount of stress. With that said, being a sales lifer takes a certain type of person. 

If you don't foresee a long term career in sales and want to pivot to something that would be challenging for you to do now, so banking, consulting, product management, etc then an MBA makes sense. Those are also pretty well trodden paths coming out of an MBA and likely won't be terribly challenging to land those types of roles depending on the school you go to.