Honest feedback on whether EB/BB SA 2020 is still realistic for me?

I'm a Sophomore, and I'm quite stressed. I feel like I'm behind all of my peers.

Good things about my situation:
* High GPA at Princeton
* Involvement in finance ECs

Bad things:
* I haven't networked AT ALL yet (I kept putting it off because I got anxiety about messing it up / saying the wrong things / not being knowledgeable enough.)
* I didn't have a finance related internship after freshman summer, and I STILL don't have any for 2019. I feel like a lot of deadlines have passed, and the ones I have applied to have not gotten back to me. I have cold called a lot of firms with no luck either.

Meanwhile, it seems like a lot of my peers competing for the same 2020 positions have networked heavily, already had finance internships, have great internships lined up for 2019 (some even non-diversity BB/EB), etc.

I'm worried. All what I have going for me at this point is my academics, and I've always loved school. Now all of a sudden I feel behind and extremely stressed about whether top BB/EB is even possible for me anymore. I will put in the work, but if anyone has any guidance for me and my situation right now I would appreciate it immensely.

Thank you.

Most Helpful

I gave the below response yesterday to a different sophomore thread, only because I was in this same anxious position as a sophomore and totally feel you. You're still early for on most of the sophomore jobs at smaller firms, keep trying after Christmas, and you should be sending emails rather than calling. Networking should be way easier with Princeton alums, especially if you can be in NYC for the summer.