Hong Kong Protests

Do you see the Hong Kong protests ending anytime soon? How do you think this will alter Chinese government and society? Frankly, I continue to be in awe at the protests going on in Hong Kong. I find it strange that not more countries are supporting the protesters. Any thoughts?

They're all cowards scared of losing business (aka $$$) with China

Controversial

LOL if the protestors can do whatever they want to do like harrassing and beating other people who disagree with them, what's the difference between the so called protestors and terriosts?

LOL if the police can do whatever they want to do like harrassing and beating other citizens who disagree with them, what's the difference between the so called police and terriosts?

Most Helpful

Feels like I have to write sth here. If u see my previous post, u will know I am a college student in Hong Kong. I understand not many people know the full picture of the full picture of the whole protest, so lemme give you guys a view from the protester side.

The whole protest thing is started from an extradition bill to China. Hong Kong people do not believe in the judicial system in China and hence massive demonstration in 9 June and 12 June to voice out our opinion. Those are extremely peaceful protest, with 1 million and 2 millions of people respectively. That is like almost 25% of the population standing out (2 in 8 million) to voice their opposition towards the bill. However, the next day Chief Executive Carrie Lam say that she sees the opinion of the public, yet she is still continuing the second-read of the law no matter what, completely ignoring the voice of the public.