How can I make $5000 - in my situation?

I've been struggling to get a job or start a business in my area and I am now at a less-than-favorable stage where I need around $5000. I am a student and do not have much capital.
I feel trapped in a society that I do not want to be a part of and where most of my efforts appear ineffectual,

What should I do? I aspire to be a millionaire but circumstances make it appear so far away.

Best Response

You have two options:

(1) Keep feeling sorry for yourself and focus on how worthless society is. This is a good way to end up in a trailer park in Ohio by your mid-30's, writing FB rants about your situation is [insert group]'s fault. Enjoy your future addiction to painkillers.

(2) Grow some goddamn hair on your balls and snap out of it. Realize that nothing and no one will help you in life until you sink your own blood, sweat, and tears into your own pursuit of happiness. If that means becoming a millionaire, you will have to work unbelievably hard to get there. There millions of kids out there who will be competing with you, and the universe is indifferent to their struggles and circumstances. Everyone has challenges to overcome on their way to success - you either accept your own challenges and meet them head on, or you fail. And no, Bernie Sanders or Trump or some other populist twat is not going to come save you from the evil [globalists/capitalists/oppressors/mexicans/whatever group you choose to blame for your problems].

NuckFuts:

You have two options:

(1) Keep feeling sorry for yourself and focus on how worthless society is. This is a good way to end up in a trailer park in Ohio by your mid-30's, writing FB rants about your situation is [insert group]'s fault. Enjoy your future addiction to painkillers.