I'm feeling very discouraged. f500 marketing job. strong gPA, Undergrad, and GMAT. But No Promotions. I feel like a loser

I'm feeling very discouraged. I've always wanted to get an MBA. MBB consulting is my dream. I graduated from Cornell with a degree in Psychology. I got a job at IBM doing marketing. It's been three years and I haven't been promoted.

I've been doing good work, and have good recs, but haven't had formal leadership. I've tried very hard, and I'm well liked, but other people got the promotion and not me. People say I need to get the promotion, but it's hard, life isn't that easy, and I'm frustrated. I feel like giving up. I feel absolutely and utterly destroyed after I got passed up for a fourth time. I'm not bad at what I do, and my manager always says that. I made around 85kish already, which isn't bad.

I have a 3.9 GPA. A 770 GMAT. 3 years of experience at a f500. But no career progression. Is it even worth it for me to apply to MBA programs? Any shot at any t15 program? Or am I a failure for not getting any promotions? It's not easy...even though I try so hard, it's not easy being a superstar.

I'm thinking about law school too. With my high GPA, and a potentially high LSAT, I can get into a very top law school like that one other guy here who had shitty WE but high raw stats. Would it be better for me to take the LSAT, and if I can get a 170+ (which I'm sure I can), I should pursue the t14 law route?

Thanks.

Have you ever considered that the problem may not be you, but the company itself (or more precisely, your fit with the firm).