International Student NOT in the US. Can I still recruit for SA/FT 2021?

Hey Guys,
Hope all are well and safe.

I am a UG student based in India (2018-21 class).
Even though networking is still very nascent in the Indian Recruitment scenario, I've been doing it very actively to land an IB gig.
However, besides only networking with professionals in India, I've also networked alot with professionals from US.
A few of them were kind enough to connect me with the HR/ some juniors. During my conversations with them, I was told I can apply for US IB SA/FT roles. (Although, I am set to graduate in July 2021, coz three year UG, the HR told me I am still eligible for the SA program).

Nonetheless, do you guys feel that I have a chance at firms, that actively sponsor international students. (though I realise that those students, are already enrolled in a US UG/MS program).

The question may seem a bit silly, and the chances very bleak, but any insights can go a long way for me. Have you guys seen such candidates ? If so, what all can I do to improve my chances?

Appreciate any help, that you guys can offer.
Thanks.

Your chances are basically zero, unless you're exceedingly impressive and impress the right people. Still, I think you should assume your chances are zero realistically: Your best path to a US-based IB offer is to either find your way to a HK/SG office and transition internally, or to get into a US MS program by doing well and gaining job experience in your undergraduate studies. Regardless, you should keep doing everything you're already doing and more, so that you can set yourself up to a good local internship, pivot to a regional hub, then make the final transition.

just FYI - the embassies are closed for visa applications. Nobody knows when the relevant departments will be available again. Visa applications and sponsorships take a lot of time.