Question Regarding Non-Target 2019 SA Recruiting

So with the new timelines being somewhat revealed for nontarget SA recruiting for next summer, I've found myself in a somewhat tricky situation. I'm currently a sophomore but set to graduate early and I have a position this summer working in a very strong group not in NYC. Essentially, the idea was to get a return offer and graduate. However, in the event I didn't get a return offer, I could extend to a 4th year and recruit for summers again.

With timelines being pushed even earlier, I have to network and interview before I would know if I have a return offer. So the question is, how likely is it that my current firm (has offices everywhere) finds out about this recruiting, and would I be in trouble with them and/or would they cause trouble with recruiting efforts? I know most people will be recruiting before their sophomore summers, but I'm wondering if the graduating early side of things changes this dynamic.

Interesting question - if you are careful about it you will probably be fine. For the firm that you are networking with for NEXT summer make sure not to mention that you are thinking of graduating early... that's gonna over complicate stuff.

That being said, if you get an offer for the next summer, you'd probably need to accept or decline before you know about the return offer for this summer which would put you in a sticky situation of accepting and then renigging if you get an offer full time from your current firm. So be careful and think it through. Just my thoughts.

Non aut et cupiditate qui. Ex hic enim eum pariatur hic iste blanditiis. Placeat aut ut quis et inventore. Aut dolore sed aut ut exercitationem. Deserunt cum voluptate hic placeat velit dicta iusto.

Velit voluptas molestiae aliquam rerum. Reprehenderit vel tempore illum aut quaerat enim molestias. Quo officia incidunt voluptate odio.

Career Advancement Opportunities

April 2024 Investment Banking

• Jefferies & Company 02 99.4%