Sophomore Internship Advice - Summer 2019

I am a sophomore at a semi-target (e.g. Berkeley, Michigan, USC, etc) and have received an offer at aMM investment bank which has offices in San Francisco, Dallas, and Boston in their Generalist M&A Summer Analyst program (for Juniors in college). The HQ is in Dallas however and I received an offer for that location. I was wondering if it is something I should go for if I am recruiting for BB/EB NYC/SF Junior Summer. How would an internship in Dallas affect my chances considering the work seems to be good (the deal-flow is decent) and interns get exposure to many parts of the transaction (drafting CIMs, conducting research, as well as valuation)? Also, pay is on par with most BBs/EBs Junior SA programs.

Any advice or thoughts would be appreciated.

Thanks

@monkeytomd" When you say "confident of getting an offer from a BB NYC" do you mean for sophomore summer?

@RocketToTheMoon" I extensively networked since fall of Freshman year, keeping in touch with the people at the office. Once my freshman summer internship started, I initiated the conversation again and then formally had interviews with a few people before being invited to the Superday. Also mentioned how I was graduating a year early. Hope this helped.

Laro98:
@RocketToTheMoon" I extensively networked since fall of Freshman year, keeping in touch with the people at the office. Once my freshman summer internship started, I initiated the conversation again and then formally had interviews with a few people before being invited to the Superday. Also mentioned how I was graduating a year early. Hope this helped.
To clarify, did you recruit as a junior (a year early) and are planning on extending your graduation date back to the normal 2021?

To answer the main question, I am familiar with the MM firm you are referring to and have heard good things. Think it's definitely the best option to set you up for BB/EB recruiting.

Array