Summer 2021 recruiting

I am currently a freshman and will be moving into a wealth management intern position for this summer. Going into sophomore year, I wanted to get an idea of what IB firms have started recruitment for summer 2021 internship positions. What should I expect from this process, and what I should prepare for. Thank you for your help!

Most Helpful

He's referring to sophomore SA 21, which is a different recruiting cycle than normal SA 21 which is happening now. OP, BBs usually begin recruiting rising sophomores late summer/early fall. As you know, BBs don't really take many sophomores. For example, GS/MS/JPM are all taking 10 sophomores each for this upcoming summer. BAML/Citi/CS expand a little bit more and take upwards of 20-40 each. UBS/DB takes roughly the same amount if not more. However, a lot of these spots are designed for outstanding/high-performing diversity kids, while non-diversity kids do manage to get in as well. If you can manage to secure a spot, congrats because you will be well ahead of the rest for recruiting junior year

No application is live right now on any bank's website for sophomores. The timeline is late summer/early fall, just make sure you stay on top of it because it comes and goes really fast. The BBs look for their top top target schools (HYPW) for this program because it's the race for the best talent. As a result, you have to be proactive and be on your game if you're not from one of those schools.