I currently work in CF and love it.

I work in the aerospace and defense industry for one of the largest international government contractors. I live in FL (no state income tax). My base is comparable to top firm analyst pay (bonus is lower but equals out due to no state income tax). I live on the beach and typically only put in about 45-55 hours a week. 60 hours if we are working on something big.

I am mainly involved in FP&A with FO contracting type work so I do work with the government a lot on a day to day basis. We do have a corp dev m&a type division that I could move into down the line assuming I want to leave FL and stay with the company.

My company is going to finance my MBA when I choose to start it.

You're born, you take shit. You get out in the world, you take more shit. You climb a little higher, you take less shit. Till one day you're up in the rarefied atmosphere and you've forgotten what shit even looks like. Welcome to the layer cake, son.

Nefarious-:

I work in the aerospace and defense industry for one of the largest international government contractors. I live in FL (no state income tax). My base is comparable to top firm analyst pay (bonus is lower but equals out due to no state income tax). I live on the beach and typically only put in about 45-55 hours a week. 60 hours if we are working on something big.

I am mainly involved in FP&A with FO contracting type work so I do work with the government a lot on a day to day basis. We do have a corp dev m&a type division that I could move into down the line assuming I want to leave FL and stay with the company.

Are you thinking about staying for the long run or exiting to something else? What kind of mba programs seem possible?

Best Response
bears1208:
Nefarious-:

Are you thinking about staying for the long run or exiting to something else? What kind of mba programs seem possible?