US NEWS: Best Undergraduate Business Programs 2009

Give your thoughts and opinions on the new 2009 business rankings. I will post specific business major rankings by request.

1. University of Pennsylvania
  2. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  3. University of California--Berkeley
  4. University of Michigan--Ann Arbor
  5. New York University
  6. Carnegie Mellon University
  7. University of North Carolina--Chapel Hill
  8. University of Texas--Austin
  9. University of Virginia
  10. University of Southern California
  11. Cornell University
  12. Indiana University--Bloomington
  13. Emory University
  14. University of Illinois--Urbana-Champaign
  15. University of Wisconsin--Madison
  16. Washington University in St. Louis

Not even included after being number 3 last year? And Cornell bumped down from 4 to 11, what the heck is with that? I'm a student at ND and nothing seems to have changed for the worse with our business program, if anything, it's gotten better with a new course taught by the endowment manager. I'm pretty sure we kick a whole bunch of these school's butts.

Of the students I've met from Cornell, most leave me wondering how they got into that school in the first place. I don't doubt that collectively the student body is very strong, but of the small sample I've met weren't very impressive.

Surprising to see CMU make a huge jump too - they've always had excellent recruiting efforts at the school even being in Pittsburgh, but had fallen off in the rankings over the years.