What business (industry) would you target to buy for $500k - $2MM?

Typical IB guy wanting to be the client after working in client services for a few years but humor me, please.

I've been working in sell-side M&A for a few years now and getting serious about next steps for me/my career but have always had more of an entrepreneurial bent. I don't work for a name brand IB but truly do like working in the lower middle market due to the extremely lean deal teams and type of clients we work with - usually family owned and often times not terribly sophisticated.  Most deals I work on are in the $20-75MM range (some smaller, some bigger) but a few have involved active, smaller roll-ups as part of the deal so I have some exposure to smaller transactions in the $1MM range.

In my next job I am primarily searching for something with a heavier focus on operations, operationally focused PE/micro PE, maybe a start-up, etc. Somewhat flexible. I am in my mid/late 20s now though so would like to pivot to something more entrepreneurial before I turn 30 (just to throw a target out there and working backwards) and during my next job I'd also like to start turning over rocks for a small business to acquire.

The $500k - $2MM is full purchase price using financing, not the equity check I'd be writing. Willing to do SBA, personal guarantee is not ideal of course but it doesn't completely terrify me and if not now, when? I am also willing to make a minority investment and help scale a business, might be more realistic with a small check size and limited operating experience.

Some main industry buckets I am looking at includes: