Where I stand - IB / PE (hopefully) - 3.9 / 740

I'm thinking about applying to MBAs 3-4 years down the line so I'm still looking to refine my story a bit over the next few years, but would love to hear general thoughts as I build out my profile. I'm also an ORM.

Education

Top 25 undergrad - 3.9+ GPA

740 GMAT (50Q/41V) - seriously thinking of retaking...

Extracurriculars-- was on the exec board of finance club, led mentorship program for another club, did a lot of tutoring

Work Experience

I am currently a first year analyst at a bulge bracket investment bank (BAML/Credit Suisse/Citi) in a "top" group. I've been indicated that I am ranked at/near the top of my analyst class. I am set to move internally to a different group in the investment bank for my second year to broaden my skillset. I plan on staying in banking for the next 1-2 years and then making a transition into PE. Obviously a lot here is still TBD, but those are my current goals.

I won an award for being a "top performer" based on my technical training scores during analyst training... I don't know if that counts for anything...

Extracurriculars

In undergrad, I was a leader of our university's largest investment club. Did a lot of mentorship for underclassmen and led finance training programs. Also was involved in tutoring and mentorship programs for a variety of clubs and classes.

Haven't done much since graduation given the COVID environment and my job keeping my busy, but I am currently volunteering time to a local organization that advises entrepreneurs, particularly those from underprivileged backgrounds.

I'm also quite involved in my group's recruiting team for my alma mater-- mentoring potential candidates, screening resumes, interviewing, etc.

Post-MBA Goals