I received emails from a guy at Atlas. I only know it is a prop shop. When I google it, the only website I can find with the exact name is this.(http://www.atlascapitalmarketsllc.com/, ATLAS CAPITAL MARKETS LLC
Sorry for the inconvenience. ATLAS CAPITAL MARKETS is under maintenance. We will be back soon.)
So I emailed him back,asking about the details of the training and if there is any capital contribution. He replied saying that he will do the training one on one remotely(!!)and also that the capital contribution is 4-5k.

Also anyone knows if Wall Street Services(a head hunter?) is legit??Also received an email from them.

I guess I applied too many random places.

Thank you!!

Comments (13)


Looks sketchy. Probably a start-up prop shop.

The WSO Advantage - Land Your Dream Job

Financial Modeling Training

IB Templates, M&A, LBO, Valuation.

Wall St. Interview Secrets Revealed

30,000+ sold & REAL questions.

Resume Help from Finance Pros

Land More Interviews.

Find Your Mentor

Realistic Mock Interviews.


I think that WSS is legit, but can you elaborate on what role you're involved with there? As for Atlas: it looks suspect, and I personally wouldn't pay $4K to someone who's going to "train me remotely." That's usually code for "give you a bunch of excel files and PDFs you could find on the net yourself and tell you to figure it out." On occasion, it's also code for "take your money."

Equities are for chumps.

In reply to Kassad

WSS: I applied a job through its website, and received the email asking for an 10min interview. I also googled it, the review on google is really polarized.
Atlas: He said they are going to move into a new office soon...But I think you are right. It just doesn't sound right to me.


I would stay away. Any firm that can't maintain a website sends all kinds of red flags. You shouldn't be paying 4-5k for remote training either.

Dirk Dirkenson:
Shut up already. Your mindless, reflexive responses to any critical thought on this are tedious. You're also probably a woman, given the name and "xoxo" signoff, so maybe the lack of judgment is to be expected.
In reply to Louboutins and Leverage

Louboutins and Leverage:
I would stay away. Any firm that can't maintain a website sends all kinds of red flags. You shouldn't be paying 4-5k for remote training either.


Just got an email back from these guys. My verdict- scam. I would never pay $5000 to do an internship but I'm sure monkeys here can read the following and figure it out for themselves.


You have applied to become a member of the Atlas Capital trading team. You are in the right place if you are looking to become a successful trader.

If trading is you passion please read on. If not then you can stop right here.
I teach all new traders on a one on one basis, and have been doing so for the last 12 years. My goal is to make you a successful and profitable trader as quickly as possible.
I have multiple strategies that I will teach you that you can immediately begin to implement upon joining Atlas. These strategies are making money. Some are market neutral while others are momentum based. All ideas are generated via research done with Atlas Capital.
You need to pass the series 56 exam (easy test) to become a prop trader. We will only be trading equities in the beginning. We do not trade currencies or futures.
I will show you the basics of execution, and technical analysis. This, however, is not how you make money. Learning our strategies is how you will become a profitable and successful trader. I will work with you on a daily basis, helping you develop into a profitable trader.
We require a capital contribution of 5K from all traders. The 5K is a risk deposit and goes into your personal trading account. It is your money to lose. You will be able to trade a 150K to 250K portfolio to start.
I am looking for at least a 1 year commitment to trading. You need this time to learn and gain experience on a daily basis. However, this does not mean that you can not make significant money during this time.
If you are not ready to make that kind of financial commitment to trading and research, then Atlas is not for you.
There is an additional cost for registration and mentoring. You can earn back these costs by reaching trading goals in your first year with Atlas.
It is a very small investment considering the amount of knowledge you are going to be accumulating on a daily basis. I work with all traders on a one on one basis throughout your time with Atlas. Your only real cost is to receive a professional trading license (Series 56).
You will be able to join our hedge fund group and manage a 1,000,000 portfolio if you become a proven trader.

It is a great opportunity for someone who wants to become in independent, professional trader. If you are interested, let me know, and I will call you to discuss the position and our company in greater detail. Email me at [email protected].


Scott Chrisan
Atlas Capital Markets


SCAM! duh-duh-duh duh-duh-duh let the boys be boys



Stay stay stay as far away from this company as possible. This company operate in conjunction with quasar trading. Scott J Chrsan is a con artist and a thief. Do not any money to atlas or quasar upfront you will not get it back if they don't live up to there end of the deal. I will post my detailed email correspondence from company. Atlas is not licensed to do any securities just operating with an LLC but scott is an employee of quasar trading and if anything goes wrong quasar will claim that don't have anything to do with it but everything that is being submitted is quasars document and their sponsorship and approval is required. Scott have the belief that because you are so distant from his operation that it will be a waste of time and money for you to fight to get your money back. With that being said it's not about the money any more this guy and their company may be the next Bernie Madoff. I have contacted the Attoney general of New York where is company is registered and New Jersey where he requested I send the money to (316 E Allendale, Allende New Jersey). Also filed a complaint with Finra on quasar for operating and employing such system to scam people looking to better their lives. Complete emails correspondence to follow.


As it is clear you were discussing about atlascapitalmarketsllc . com, please correct the first post.

Atlascapitalmarkets . com is the URL of Atlas Capital Markets Limited which is a legitimate institution that does not sell nor provide any services for private individuals and has never been RELATED in any sense with Atlas Capital Markets LLC.


To unlock this content for free, please login / register below.

  • Facebook
  • Google Plus
  • LinkeIn
  • Twitter
Connecting helps us build a vibrant community. We'll never share your info without your permission. Sign up with email or if you are already a member, login here Bonus: Also get 6 free financial modeling lessons for free ($200+ value) when you register!

What's Your Opinion? Comment below:

Login or register to get credit (collect bananas).
All anonymous comments are unpublished until reviewed. No links or promotional material will be allowed. Most comments are published within 24 hours.
WallStreet Prep Master Financial Modeling