Regarding 2019 IBD Summer Analyst Recruiting

Sophomore at a top target (H/W) here

Keep seeing frantic posts about recruiting being pushed up ridiculously early and SA postings are already up. All I see so far on career services portal are just info sessions, a few diversity programs (for accelerated), two coffee chats (one BB one EB) and only one actual SA posting (Wells Fargo). I'm studying abroad this semester so I may be out of touch on this, but I get a feeling that most people are overreacting a little. From what I gather, other than accelerated/diversity, info sessions/networking events will continue throughout this semester and interviews would start over the summer, dragging into early September.

can't say for sure, but their applications close on sep 02 and last season all of the superdays were done well before applications closed.

https://www.wallstreetoasis.com/forums/2019-sumer-analyst-recruiting-st…

this post was made on the 14th and their info was good that a BB was going to open the following day (feb 15th). can only assume that they're correct when they say that superdays are april/may. it's also on a rolling basis, too. easier now, than later.

semi-target here;

wf coffee chat recently with other bbs in march/april Houston SA positions open with some ny open at EB/BBs

I would worry if you're not prepared at all but if you have some experience/competitions under your belt you should be fine

First-time poster here. I'm currently trying to transfer from a non-target to a semi-target this summer in order to get a GPA (ideally a 4.0) by fall. Currently, I'm a fall intern for a boutique investment bank in the southeast. Are big banks out of the question for people in my situation or is the rushed recruiting more of a problem for people looking to do banking in New York? I would love to do Investment banking in the northeast but the way things are going it seems like it's going to stay a dream. Thanks