4 INTERNSHIPS NOW WHAT? Graduate in May 2010, ADVICE NEEDED

Hello everyone; I figured I should take a shot at asking for your advice.

Currently I attend an HBCU (Historically Black College University), that is known for Engineering. Unfortunately, my major is Economics. I have always strived and made a way out of nothing, and landed internships. I will graduate this May, with four Internships under my belt. I love Financial Services, and have worked for a few renown firms. Unfortunately, some of these firms almost collasped during 2008...... Long story short, I do not have the Ivy League degree or family connections like many. I am just a hard working lad that makes the most out of any small opportunity. Whenever I intern, I amaze the execs with my personality and work ethic. Right now I find myself at a crossroads. My parents suggest that i just take a job and be happy, and work my way up. I say, I did not work my ass off three summers in a row, never going home during summer recess, living in new cities alone, to take any old secretarial job. I would love to work my way up, but in an atmosphre where I really learn about Wall Street and the markets. I want to get my foot in the door of a Trading Firm, hedge fund, or something along that line. I just have no clue how to get in the door. Maybe i'm being egotistical, but I think I've done almost all that I can do while in college to secure a job once I graduate. I have participated in a very competitive internship program sponsored by the Money Management Institute for two summers in a row, along with 1 other Internship program. My question is however, what type of steps should I be taking, to land a job where I not only get a chance to prove myself, but actually learn a lot.