Applying for Sophomore Summer 2019 Internship

For whatever reason, I thought I had more time to apply for an internship for next summer, but I'm realizing that I've definitely put this whole process off too long at this point. I'm a rising sophomore at a top target school with a 3.92 GPA, a member of the most selective investment club in my school, Hispanic (if that helps at all), and am currently doing an accounting internship for a small company.

What are my options/chances like at this point if I want to get some experience in IB next summer? I know a lot of internships are still open for applications, but the apparently super-early recruiting schedule has me freaked out. I would really appreciate any and all advice you guys have!

Most Helpful

Medium to high. 1) Buy and read the WSO guides for technical and behavioral questions 2) Buy and read the Rosenbaum and Pearl "Investment Banking" book 3) Refine resume until flawless 4) Draft outstanding cover email 5) Start blasting and applying to all open positions 6) Don't forget to leverage your network / relationships for higher touch interactions - you'll have a higher hit rate there

These might be helpful:

https://www.wallstreetoasis.com/forums/thank-you-broke-in

https://www.wallstreetoasis.com/forums/double-break-in-thanks-wso

Happy hunting.

Hey man. I'm thinking of getting the WSO IB interview guide for behavioral questions (for a Big 4 internship) - without giving away the actual content of the program, could you elaborate on what it contains? Like, is it legitimately 127 questions with pre-scripted answers you can just copy and paste?

In my opinion, it was definitely worth it for banking, and I'm sure it can be leverageable for Big 4 interviews as well. It's essentially every behavioral question that can be asked, along with bullets to guide through how to think about and answer the questions based on your own personal experiences.