Sturdy Tailored Suit $400-$600

I'm a new-to-NYC back office analyst that is looking to adapt to the local dress code with a few tailored suits.

My initial foray into the market was MySuit on Broadway, which melded a decent-quality product with service that degraded severely after money was exchanged. After waiting over an hour to pick up a suit (with appointment), I'd prefer to vote with my wallet and go elsewhere. What recommendations do you have for tailored suits in the $400-$600 range? I've combed through previous threads, but Yelp has found most of the recommendations (e.g. Alton Lane, Mr. Ned, etc.) rather lacking.

Criteria:
-$400 to $600 per suit
-Pedestrian measurements (lanky 38R)
-Simple/Conservative design; nothing fancy or ornate
-Reliable service (able to fit appointments into lunches or between evening plans without risk)
-2-4 week turnaround, sooner is better

Try looking at SuitSupply. I've heard good things and I think they have a store in NYC. They opened a Chicago branch today and I plan to go get a new suit from them in the coming weeks.

Nothing short of everything will really do.

Serious question: You actually have to wear suits in BO? Why buy something expense that you just don't need, especially a tailored/MTM/bespoke suit? Seems ridiculous to me and again I don't mean to be rude with my first question. I've just never seen people in BO/Ops wear suits - it's all just button downs and slacks with some firms being even more relaxed

Please, spend 800 and go directly to Mr. Ned. Without question the best hidden gem in New York City, and in men's attire globally, period.

"There are three ways to make a living in this business: be first, be smarter, or cheat."

Pick up suits at Last Call or Saks at Woodbury Commons. Nabbed some Hickey's marked from 1500 down to about 360 after discount. Paid $60 to get it tailored and for less than $450 you're wearing a quality suit that fits right.