Can I still Get a SA 2022 opportunity?

I’m a sophomore at Rutgers who’s late to the game. I was originally interested in a corporate finance job but I decided I want to do IB. I did my research and all and am serious about it.
I was able to get an internship for this summer in PE last minute.

I know recruiting has started already and wanted to know if I am too late? If I begin to network hard this upcoming Monday, start studying my guides. Do I have a shot for summer 2022? I noticed many applications haven’t opened yet for stifel, cantor Fitzgerald, and other smaller places.

Thanks

Literally no BBs (other than Citi) have started their non core process other than diversity. You have a very good chance to get anything if you put in the effort, don't sell yourself short

[Comment removed by mod team]

Silly question but most of the people on this forum aim for PE - you landed an internship this summer. Doesn’t it make sense to continue going for these internships and land in PE potentially as a full time? 

I would definitely not go so far as to say the majority of this forum is gunning for FT PE offers

I’m not implying that people on this forum are gunning for FT PE offers “right now,” But they are definitely gunning for it long-term. That’s what I’m alluding to. Your new name is Angel Hair.

Most Helpful

I'm guessing the PE internship is at a search fund? I see freshmen target that or boutique IB as a first internship all the time.

Try going for Mizuho. Very supportive MD there, but they only get prospects in the middle to bottom % since the better kids have recruited into BB/EB/MM. I believe their OCR applications closed a while back -- first rounds were 1-2 weeks ago and I think super days are happening/have happened? I hope you applied and are in the process since, in my opinion, it's your best shot from right now.