I found manhattan GMAT to be very helpful. Especially when it relates to the quant section, the course material specifically points out which skills and "tricks" are most helpful for the test. My roommate took the actual class and I ended up using his books and taking the online tests. Both him and I received the same score, which was above 700.

Before I used manhattan, I tried a Kaplan book. The problem Kaplan was that it provided high level test taking strategies, but didn't provide the points of focus that Manhattan did. Manhattan is more expensive and more time consuming, but it definitely will give you the improvement you're looking for.

masterg:

I went from a 630 on the diagnostic test to a 760 (99%) on the real GMAT. I took the manhattan gmat in person classes plus 5 sessions of private tutoring. I studied for 5 months (too long), but it worked out. I highly recommend you take the manhattan gmat course and do every official guide practice problem.

Take this guy's advice.

Best Response
Blax0r:
masterg:

I went from a 630 on the diagnostic test to a 760 (99%) on the real GMAT. I took the manhattan gmat in person classes plus 5 sessions of private tutoring. I studied for 5 months (too long), but it worked out. I highly recommend you take the manhattan gmat course and do every official guide practice problem.

Take this guy's advice.

I certainly would, however, I won't be able to take an in-person class because it's not offered near me. I'll have to make due with the books. Hopefully I can hit 700 regardless.

Blanditiis magnam doloremque quis in sit laborum numquam. Est nulla est nihil necessitatibus exercitationem et perferendis. Dolores eos tenetur quisquam. Quos cupiditate quod tenetur quidem eum id vitae reprehenderit. Dolores fuga ex velit et ad temporibus corrupti est. Debitis occaecati quo magni.

Culpa tenetur dolor explicabo ab deleniti. Doloremque architecto corrupti ipsum enim dolorem delectus ut. Itaque ut sint sit asperiores sit.