2019 Investment Banking Full Time Recruiting - Do I Have a Chance?

I'm a non-traditional student, attending a non-target school, with a GPA of 3.49. I participated in some SA interviews this past season with JPMorgan, CITI, BoA, and Goldman, along with some smaller regional banks, but unfortunately nothing came of any of them. The only option I see from here is to read and study this summer and prepare myself for full time recruiting in the Fall and Winter. What should I do to prepare myself for the full time interviews, if I'm lucky enough to get one?

Controversial

Man... I hate to break it to you, but maybe you should prioritize another career path for the time being.

For some background, I also went thru FT recruiting for IB, also non-target. I had a 3.7 GPA, double major with engineering, 2 boutique IB internships and a $20B PE fund internship, hundreds of hours networking & MD referrals, and I still an INCREDIBLY difficult time getting my offer. Even had a very tough time at MMs, where I was at superdays with 5-10 equally qualified people for 1 spot.

All the bulge brackets, aside from a couple, had absolutely no FT openings at all. I recall a couple pretty senior guys pushing hard for me and HR maintained they were hiring 0 FT analysts because they got everyone they needed from the intern pool. FT recruiting is so much harder than SA recruiting because the pool of candidates hasn’t materially shrunk but there are only a handful of spots open at MMs and maybe 1-2 at a larger BB/EB, if that. You can be very qualified, do everything right, and still not get a FT offer at anywhere besides a small boutique.