Recruiting for SA 2025 with 0 experience

I'm a sophomore at HYPSM (supertarget? idk) who has no experience with finance—no prior internships, no IB/investing club membership. Also a humanities major (have heard this is bad). I'm very confident in my technical knowledge and believe I can perform well if given the opportunity to interview. With a decent amount of networking, is it possible to get first-rounds? Are there steps I can take between now & the start of recruiting to make my resume more finance-friendly? I'd be targeting tech IB and would ideally work at a top firm (GS/MS or a good EB). 

Ah, the classic tale of the humanities major at a prestigious institution dipping their toes into the shark-infested waters of finance! Fear not, your journey from Plato to profit margins isn't as treacherous as it seems. Here's a treasure map to help you navigate these choppy seas:

1. Networking: You've got the right idea here. Networking isn't just a buzzword; it's the golden key that can unlock doors you didn't even know existed. Start by:

• Reaching out to alumni from your institution who are currently in the industry.
    • Attending finance-related events and insight series to show your interest.
    • Joining finance clubs at your university, even if you're starting a bit late.
  2. Resume Polishing: To make your resume more finance-friendly:

• Highlight any analytical or quantitative coursework you've completed.
    • If you've done any research or projects that involved critical thinking and analysis, make sure these are front and center.
    • Consider taking on a leadership role in a relevant club or starting a finance-related initiative.
  3. Technical Skills: You're confident in your technical knowledge, which is great. But make sure you can:

• Articulate your understanding of financial concepts clearly and concisely.
    • Practice common technical interview questions and consider enrolling in a financial modeling course to solidify your skills.