Looking for a female roommate - Meatpacking District (NYC)

Moving out by July 1 and looking for someone to take over my lease. My current roommate would like to stay here and she works in banking.

Its a 2-bedroom / 1-bathroom apartment in Meatpacking - SUPER close to Chelsea market and all the amazing places. The A, C, E subway station is less than 5min walk away!!! Pretty much all your banker friends will be hanging out here any way (Tippler, PhD etc.) so you'll be glad you signed up for this!

The total rent is $3,825 + one month's rent as security deposit (you'll be paying half of that) + wifi (currently on a $40 plan) + utilities (heating is included; typically ~$50 / month total).

My room is currently furnished with a queen size bed - you can take it as is or I'm happy to take the furniture out. The room also has an installed AC unit.

Additionally, you don't have to worry about the furniture for the living room or the kitchen as its fully furnished and you can just use it all until you move out!

Please message for more details.

Hedge Fund Interview Course

  • 814 questions across 165 hedge funds. Crowdsourced from over 500,000 members.
  • 11 Detailed Sample Pitches and 10+ hours of video.
  • Trusted by over 1,000 aspiring hedge fund professionals just like you.

Comments (4)

Jun 22, 2016

Meatpacking? Is that in Jersey?

    • 1
Jun 22, 2016

Its West Village / Chelsea

Jun 23, 2016

I know there's a joke in there somewhere between meatpacking and female roommate, but it might be a bit like trying to fit a square peg in a round hole

    • 1
Jun 22, 2016