When will formal recruitment for Summer 2020 at BB take place

Hello Everyone,

I am currently a sophomore at an Ivy league school having transferred in this fall. I was looking to go into IB. Unfortunately, one class that I thought I did well in ended up giving me a B+ after the final (I will be speaking to the professor when i get back to school as I am not sure how I did that poorly on the final). Because I am a transfer student, my gpa from my old school will not carry over and it is looking like I will be ending with a 3.6-3.75 gpa for this semester. As such, I was wondering if BB recruiting for summer 2020 would be taking place during second semester sophomore year or if it is predominantly going to be after this coming summer so I have a chance to improve my gpa.

Thank you and I sincerely appreciate any advice.

Intern Recruiting is done in the spring for the following year's summer (so, 1.5 years in advance...yes, its pretty crazy, and it should not be that way...but such is life).

You can use your prior schools GPA on your resume. Just because the school doesn't take it into theirs doesn't mean YOU can't include it in your total Undergrad GPA.

School 1 Courses in A, B, C, D School 2 Courses in E, F, G, H Undergrad GPA 3.8

(i don't even think they will check transcripts for interns...why bother...you will only be there for a couple months anyway...when i was at a bank they didn't check until after i was working for 6 months)

There should be a career fair at the start of spring semester...go to that, chit chat with the bank reps for 1-2 minutes, and then express interest in interviewing for a summer internship, thank them for their time..take a business card and leave....look casual professional (khakis and button down shirt tucked in with oxford type shoes...business casual) and be prepared to speak like a professional. then send a thank you email later that evening or the next day.