Ask Me Anything : Anon1254

Hi everyone,

It's been a little more than three years since I posted "Never, ever, ever, give up".

https://www.wallstreetoasis.com/forums/never-ever…

I initially shared the above thread to try to provide some perspective/inspiration for those who may need it - and I was overwhelmed (and humbled) with all of the positivity I received via comments, messages, and more.

As an update, in the time since publishing the initial thread, I've knocked out B-School and transitioned to the public equities side of things, where I currently work as an Analyst at a L/S Hedge Fund (my specific coverage is Healthcare, largely focused on Therapeutics, but also look at MedTech, etc., to a lesser degree).

WSO was instrumental in every single point of my career (the insights here posted by other members served as a great foundation for building my knowledge base of the Finance world) and I'd like to do what I can to help give back to you all. Happy to give you my perspective on any questions you might have (Career, B-School, Life, etc.).

Hope you're all staying safe (healthy), and look forward to chatting soon.

-- Anon1254

Hi Mr. Anon, I had seen your comment on my anonymous post. You’re right. Wallowing in self-pity won’t do anything. I need some guidance on what to do quite badly, and I would incredibly grateful for your advice. Is there a way for me to contact you? - A High School Senior

For some reason it doesn’t let me send more than one message a day. Is there any other way for me to contact you? Possibly a reddit or something along those lines? - A Grateful High School Senior

how are L/S funds in HC weathering the current storm? Im assuming you're not at an MM. Is this seen as a buying opportunity are are people generally just trying to survive?

In your opinion, what are some really good L/S HC groups? Outside of the big ones like baker bros, perceptive, are there any groups out there you would recommend following?

Most Helpful