3.34 GPA sophomore Emory student what can I do? Should I give up recruiting

I had a pretty decent freshman summer internship and I have a couple of decent ones for sophomore summer(not going too in detail for identity purposes). I have a GPA of 3.34 till now and I'm a sophomore at Emory University (my semesters have been (3.1, 3.25, 3.63) I'm not going to make any excuses here. Its all on me. I didn't party or waste time with friends or drink(i actually didn't do any of that) but I struggled with a lot of physical and mental health issues stemming from ADHD etc. However I didn't seek help and just went through it and went from a stud in high school(4.54 GPA , 1540 SAT) to an absolute dud in college. However what I'm concerned about is how can I move forward from here. At this point I know IB is impossible but what can i do to break into corporate banking, wealth management, Equity research, or some small consulting even in Charlotte or Atlanta. What would you advise as next best steps. Any feedback would be appreciated. 

Most Helpful

Your gpa is just a check mark, since you have a lower gpa you just have to kill it from networking standpoint and technical standpoint. I have a 3.2 gpa and made it to a top IB from a worse school than Emory. It’s not impossible just means more work to do your end in terms of making sure you are being referee making sure you are sharp in interviews and making you sure you are able to execute if opportunities come by

depends if you're diverse or not and whether you go to a target or not. If non-target and non-diverse? Then you need a 3.8+ for top IB firms, was for me might be dif

300 a week? im doing roughly ~110 with 7-10 calls per week. is this not enough for non target?