Companies to Apply to for Summer 2018 Internship

I just finished my sophomore year at Penn State University and I am gathering together information on companies that I will be sending my application to for a summer 2018 internship. I am studying finance and minoring in economics, and am primarily focused on obtaining an internship/ job in something related to the financial markets. I am of course hoping to get an internship offer at a BB in investment banking; however, I know that I should apply at a variety of firms and for a variety of positions.

I am hoping to receive some recommendations for other non investment banking positions and companies that are still related to the financial markets. I find equity research positions to be very interesting, however, I am unsure of other companies that are not investment banks that I could apply to. Ideally, I prefer to be in NYC. Any ideas for companies to apply to would be greatly appreciated. Thank you all.

Be sure to check in with the career center on campus - they might be working with a number of such firms to recruit on campus and can help you connect with alums and their contacts at the ones you're interested in.

Et et ab ab velit voluptatem. Porro eos sequi nesciunt possimus ab illum. Ab id aut eos temporibus in non est. Sint voluptatum doloremque odio. Voluptatem sapiente rerum non saepe vel quibusdam sed.

Delectus nisi est voluptas quae iste. Non cupiditate amet enim est dolorem. Dolores excepturi non itaque eos. Quas id autem et magnam ducimus blanditiis itaque. Aut voluptas pariatur reprehenderit a quaerat quia ut.

Dolore facilis dolorum dolorem dolorum voluptatem officia. Officia est modi quos dolorem assumenda. Et quia et voluptatem cumque. Et esse et consequuntur dignissimos omnis illo assumenda. Porro qui eos ratione minima est ex ducimus. Voluptatem placeat magnam eos eos.