Has anyone got no hits (On cycle 2022)

I am a good analyst at a mid BB (Citi / CS / Barclays) in a coverage group. Went to top 25 school (Vandy / UMich / UCLA) and have a ~3.7 GPA. 

I have spoken to Hhs but not got a single coffee chat or interview. Is it just me or are other people in the same boat? It is really stressful to see so many people have interviews / coffee chats. A few major headhunters e.g. gold coast, reached out but didn't bother to ask me for a call even though I filled out the form on the same day. 

Any advice on how to proceed here? I have tried to cold reach out to PE funds as well with limited traction. 

Have an old friend from HS with a fairly similar background as you, and he’s experiencing the same thing. Honestly, there’s so much competition and nowadays every other banker is gunning for PE, which makes on-cycle a complete shitshow. Unfortunately, dont have any solid advice, just dont give up and know youre not the only one experiencing that

In the same boat. I’m at one of the banks you mentioned, went to an HYP with decent GPA. Have very good deal experience and felt extremely confident with how my HH meetings went… but not a single call yet about an interview, and 2 headhunters didn’t even schedule an intro meeting with me. Honestly pretty confused right now, felt like I was in a great spot for everything based off resume, vibe I was getting from headhunters, generally knowing I do pretty well in interview settings. But I’m not even getting an interview in the first place. I’m just trying to keep in mind that it’s literally been less than 24 hours since the frenzy began, just be patient. The rational side of me thinks it’s way too early to feel like this, but a large part of me is starting to.

Most Helpful