Do you think spending 200k$ at HARVARD is worth

I have a great interest in Energy market and serve as a guest writer in many Energy Bulletin. I have a undergrad degree in Engineering and Masters in Geophysics. Right now, working with one of the major firm in Calgary as Geophysict, where my profile is to provide technical consultancy to major oil and gas companies.

I am 28 right now, earning around 80k$, Do you think going to harvard for finance will be a good idea, consideriing two year MBA will cost 200k$ and loss of income for two year.

Also. I will post a blog soon :), read a report some where where Citigroup predicted the energy markets based on shale gas. I find that report full of flaws..discussion with some of people will sure be fun.

Thanks

shorttheworld:
get into HBS first then worry about if u should go, also might wanna delete ur personal profile

Lol, this!!!

Also, you would an almost automatic reject because of your age. 28 is already too high, and you would most likely be applying in the next cycle, making you 29 by your class's starting date.

Best Response

I would assume you could find a job at a bank in an energy team with your background. We leverage our technical guys a fair amount and some of them have doctorates but others don't. Calgary is booming right now and I know some firms are looking for analysts / associates so you might be able to go that route.