Interview Advice - 2009 Grad from a non target

I'm a 2009 grad from a non-target, mediocre GPA with no banking experience. I got an offer last week from an elite boutique (w/ a signing bonus) and thought I'd share some advice. I think it really applies to those of you w/out a finance background, but really I'd recommend it to anyone.

Go into interviews w/ a hard sell mindset. I mean fucking HARD SELL. I arrived at this strategy after a weak phone interview; I was shocked to get a face-to-face, so I decided that I'd try to set a completely different tone, control the flow of the interview, and really sell myself hard. I basically went in there pretending to know everything about everything related to the specific industry I'll be dealing with (my internship experience was in this industry, so that obviously helped), and I think I made it pretty clear from the beginning that I expected to get the job. I asked a ton of questions (spent almost an hour at the end of the interview) and developed a very strong rapport w/ the guys interviewing me. Also framed a lot of my questions from the perspective that I already had the job (ex. I'd ask "How much time will I spend doing XYZ?).