PLEASE RIP MY RESUME TO SHREDS - ER SA 2021

Hi Monkeys,

I am a sophomore at a semi-target. As the 2021 recruitment cycle really gets going, I am asking you to please destroy my resume.

I am seeking internships in equity research for summer 2021.

Some concerns I have:

• I am concerned that my finance clubs take up to much room on my resume but I think it's better than white space.

• I don't know if I should give my involvement with Portfolios with Purpose more attention.

• I worked for my family real estate business (mostly manual labor) between 2017 - 2018. I don't know if this is more valuable than perhaps my IRS experience (simply because I was paid and worked longer).

• My "other" sections are kind of messy and I don't really like how I currently have my interests laid out.

I would appreciate any and all input and advice you guys could provide.

Thanks in advance. Don't hold back.

Best,

• Anonymous

My 2019 summer employer met the founder of the firm briefly through a transaction they were both involved in and had a working relationship. He made an introduction and I spoke with the founder after that point.

Get rid of SAT and Relevant Courses. Expand Honors Section.

Be more specific with what you facilitate at the lab . "Facilitate research on xxx industry by..."

For Accounting Internship do not just call it Summer. Be consistent with how you are recording dates and state the months. Just summer is a red flag to me.

Excellent job with your Investment Banking Club. Keep it up!

Take away "Different as above"

Apart from that. Excellent resume good luck!