IU Kelley thread 2023

I know that I'll probably get a ton of hate for this bc anytime that anyone mentions IU kelley they get flamed by target kids, but I'm going to put this out there because it would have been useful for me when I was applying to schools.I'm a freshman at Kelley and I just want to set the record straight for what the program looks like in 2023. IU's presence is growing fast, and its a completely different ball game than what it was 10 years ago, so I want everyone to have the most updated information that there is.IU's class has around 1200 finance majors, so its absolutely insane the number of people that are there competing for the same jobs. Every club you apply to has a 10% acceptance rate, but you have to remember that not everyone is on the same playing field here.A lot of these people aren't trying for banking jobs or don't even know what banking is. Around 75% of the class ends up working in CF/B4. This isn't so much a problem with opportunities not being available, it just has to do with the fact that every other admitted student is some bum fuck from the midwest with a 1300 SAT score who wants to do blow at SAE all day instead of actually keeping his shit together. As opposed to a target school, IU will let everyone in, and that leads to some people getting worse placements.For the students that actually do have their shit together, there's a ton of programs that allow you to get out ahead. The most important one being the famous Investment Banking Workshop. The school selects 60 students from each grade to get into this program and the placements are insane, I would argue just as good if not better than any target. In 2020, the program sent 6 of its students to Moelis, 4 to PWP, and 2 to Lazard. It frequently places directly into KKR, Blackstone, Evercore, and Centerview. Everyone in this program always gets an offer at a middle market at minimum, and most likely a bulge bracket. Its fucking impossible to get into this program though.