Seeking Advice on Choice of School for Fall 2023 Admission

Good day,

I am seeking your expert opinion and advice on a critical decision I need to make regarding my future education. My options are between The Norwegian School of Economics (NHH) and Copenhagen Business School (CBS), and my goal is to pave a successful path into the financial industry.

The program at NHH offers a Bachelor's in Economics and Business Administration, while CBS offers a BSc in Business Administration and Mathematical Business Economics (HA.Mat). It's important to note that I graduated high school in 2022 and spent a year at the EPFL in Switzerland, pursuing a Mathematics B.Sc., but the pure mathematical focus and language barrier (as a native Norwegian, I had little French proficiency) made the program unsuitable for me.

Regarding the curriculum, CBS appears to offer a balanced blend of Mathematics and Economics, whereas NHH has a more Business-focused approach, though I'm considering supplementing it with additional applied mathematics courses.

When it comes to networking and alumni connections, NHH boasts a remarkable presence in the Norwegian financial industry, which potentially ensures a favorable post-graduation position given its alum often recruits from the same institution. Additionally, NHH offers a plethora of social clubs which could aid in broadening my network within the country.

On the other hand, CBS, with its international orientation, seems like an excellent platform for establishing a diverse network. However, I have heard concerns about possible segmentation within the student body, where Norwegians tend to interact primarily with other Norwegians, and Danes with Danes, potentially hindering my chances of creating a substantial Danish network.

In light of these factors, I'd be extremely grateful to hear your thoughts, insights, and personal experiences if any, to guide me towards making an informed decision.