From Fortune 500 to IB

Hi Everyone,

I'm in my late 20s, working for a fortune 500 as a BU Financial Controller. IB has been my dream since I was a kid but due to personal reasons and despite a 6 month internship after graduating from a FT top 15 MSc I had to go for FMCG to make sure my parents back home had a stable source of income (I entered the job market back in 2014 and to my knowledge there was a lot of downsizing going on in IB).
I am at the point where I would like to move back to IB possibly in Risk or Equity Research, I'm proficient in R and Python.
I'm looking into an MBA, likely Johnson 1Y or Tuck but being a newbie I wanted to hear from anyone who has successfully managed the transition or that has a more up to date idea about where US BB recruit.

Hi Adam667, don't worry, the WSO Monkey Bot is here.... I'm hoping one of these links will help find your answer:

• ALDI Internship vs. Fortune 500 Internship any banking internship interviews this fall. However, I do have offers from a few Fortune 500 ... Connecticut) looking to break into IB. As a sophomore coming from a non-target, I wasn't able to secure ... investment banks when I apply for an internship my Junior year. Am I better off just taking one of the F500<
  • Fortune 500 summer finance internship to Full-time mid-office job at an Investment bank Investment Bank in a MO position. Will it be difficult to do that if I did not have a summer internship from ... I have a finance analyst summer internship as a junior in college at a Fortune 500. I accepted the ... the bank I want to work at? ...
  • Transition from Corporate Finance into Investment Banking those activities, I have had the chance to sit in on meetings with our banking partners. Long story ... different forums related to banking and am fully aware and prepared for the lifestyle differences. Likewise, ... with internal Business Development, working through IB Rosenbaum & Pearl book, and trying to ...