I come from a non target school and I really want an analyst role at Houlihan Lokey 2020

Hi Monkeys,

I am currently a Senior at a non-target school in LA double majoring in Accounting and Computer information systems with a minor in Marketing and hold above a 3.5 GPA. I have worked in almost all business departments while in school, mixes between full time, part-time and internships but wasn't able to land any internships with any big name banks or firms. I'm also a licensed Realtor. I know the non-target school post is mentioned often, but I'm running out of cold calls, emails, linkedIn etc. prospecting options. I only went to a non target because I'm first generation college student and learned about banking in college.

I am currently residing in Los Angeles but will gladly move closer to the firm if i need to. I'm sure I'll need to. I am highly driven and have a strong passion for finance. I greatly look forward to the opportunity to be challenged by such long hours and an awesome learning curve. Houlihan Lokey currently has a Trojan Talk at SC today but I don't think I'll be able to get in. Even if I fixed the checking ID problem ( I could find a way) the waiting list is already as long as can be with the event booked.

I am highly driven and professional but also someone you'd choose to get dinner with after a day of being crammed with work. You want someone whose hard working but also fun when he needs to be, someone you can work 90+ hours in an office with, than I'm your guy.

This is my first post on the forum and I humbly ask for any suggestions. I'm too outgoing for auditing but I'm willing to go down that path if it means I can use the firms name to switch to IB later.

Most Helpful