2023 Summer internships?

I’m currently a junior at a pretty respectable US university. I have a 3.9 GPA and some pretty good experience working with high net worth clients in private banking at small funds.

I’m trying to land a position at a larger firm in private banking for my junior year internship and I’ve applied to about 15 places within the last month and haven’t heard back. I’m new to this and not great at networking. Do y’all have any tips for landing these types of internships? Time is ticking for me and I’m getting nervous. I’ve attached a screenshot of the companies I’ve applied to…

In the same boat as you, at a semi-target with a 3.8 and just had a round 1 with Citi. I've virtually done little to no networking and have a spring internship at PWC while interviewing for SA roles at banks. Some banks respond in a week others take 4-6. I would keep grinding apps and make sure to reach out to people to proof your resume. Recruiting is heavy right now so I'm sure you'll hear back soon.

You're definitely a bit late on the recruiting front, but private banking typically has lots of opportunities and there are plenty of postings until early spring. I would really recommend applying to more firms. Even if you don't land at the place you want this summer, you can always re-recruit next fall for full time. It's also not too late to network with people at these firms. If you're at a good school I'm sure there are plenty of alums you can talk to, and if they like you enough they can slide your resume to HR and get you a first round right now since lots of these processes are rolling.

Vel perspiciatis animi dolorum occaecati nihil fugiat. Voluptas aut autem sunt nisi velit. Dolor enim autem sunt. Fugit est et sed nobis recusandae quia.

Quas et aliquam non quibusdam voluptate dolore. Fuga consequatur ut repellat quidem ut est impedit.