Georgetown MSF - Legit? (2024 update)

Curious as to learning about Georgetown's MSF placements, reputation and overall 'worth it' factor - I know the teaching style is a 'online if u want it to be' model and has read previous threads as to it being not bad at placing kids into regional MM etc, curious as to if any of this has changed since the original posts (2021/22). I'm an international student (Canadian) so while I qualify for TN visa, still wondering what recruiting would look like to smaller firms as a non-national

Also curious as to scholarships, and if anyone has had success getting any in the application process. In general, if anyone has attended this program or knows anything about it please feel free to comment, i'd appreciate it

Based on the most helpful WSO content, the Georgetown University MSF program has been known for its flexibility, offering both in-person and online options to accommodate students' needs. As of the last update, the program provided a "flex option" that allowed students to blend online and on-campus learning, which could be particularly beneficial for those who prefer a hybrid model of education.

Regarding placements and reputation, historically, Georgetown's MSF program has been recognized for its strong regional placement, particularly in the Middle Market (MM) space. However, as an international student from Canada, you should be aware that while you may have access to the TN visa, which facilitates work in the U.S., recruiting at smaller firms could present additional challenges due to visa sponsorship issues and a preference for local candidates.