200 Cold Email- No Lead - What better way to secure unpaid internship this late?

Hi, I am currently a recent graduate from a big state school (Umich, UVA, UCal) and majored in economics. Since I only have MLWM internship on my CV, I have been desperately looking for any interesting experience that might help me get my foot in the door.
I have been sending 200 emails per day requesting informational interview, but it seems like success rate is low and even if they do, it takes a lot of time arranging informational interview. Since its almost June, I am getting very nervous about my job prospect for this summer. Do you guys have suggestions on how I should go about in reaching out to firms? specifically any tips on attaining unpaid internship this late?

like what ipso said, with quality vs quantity, quality wins a 100% of the time when it comes to cold emailing. if you are sending a shitty initial introductory email to a person who could potentially be of significant help to you, you wont get a response. you might as well consider that person a lost contact at that point. cover who you are, your interests, and inquire on what they do and their career path. you will build much better traction. i was doing this initially because i was considering it as a numbers game. however, you should reach out to as many people as you can, but the emails still need to be fucking good and tailored to each persons background. it takes a lot of time and groundwork.

i would recommend you post it on here so someone could fix it up for you.

This is what I have been sending, please feel free to revise and comment on it! Thanks so much!

Dear Mr. XXX,