Leave $105,000 Financial Analyst job with 20 hour weeks for Investment Banking?

I graduated 1 year ago and I'm currently a Financial Analyst with a tech company in Seattle earning a total compensation of ~$105K doing boring stuff like budgeting, forecasting, etc. I probably stay online for 40 hours, but I'm only working for around ~20. I'll be promoted in 14 months to a Senior Analyst which will earn $145k with 40-45 hours of actual work daily. The entire finance org at the firm is a boring cost center doing FP&A and providing 0 strategy or direction to the company, and I have very little to no interest in the work I'm doing. The job does have some amazing perks like being able to dress casually, WFH 40% of the time, no state income tax, amazing work-life balance that enables: lifting 6/7 days, getting high daily, reading nightly, watching TV + playing video games daily, financial benefits (401k, HSA, $1250 to spend on fitness), free drinks and I have the best group of friends I've ever had here. Life is hitting on all cylinders other than the fact I'm doing work that has no meaning or impact.

However, I will very likely have an offer for a JP Morgan Investment Banking Analyst job. The job will have higher pay, more interesting work, the ability to exit to REPE/PE and it ties back to my life's long-term career goals. But it's going to be in a city where I don't know anybody and I'll lose my physical fitness, friends, free time, and probably my mental health. 

Do you think it would make sense to jump from my cushy corporate finance job to an investment banking job that ties in closer to my long-term career goals?

Most Helpful